Congratulations to the winners of our 2017 Essay Contest on the moral limits of markets!

Graduate Category
1. Ben Woodfinden (Carleton University) – $1,500
2. Evangelian Collings (University of Calgary) – $750
3. Dmitri Pisartchik (Western University) – $500

Honourable Mentions: Joshua Stein (University of Calgary), Åsbjørn Melkevik (Queen’s University), Sarah Vooys (University of Calgary)

Undergraduate Category
1. Thomas Nowak (University of Waterloo) – $1,000
2. Jordan MacPhee (University of Prince Edward Island) – $500
3. Darren Corpe (University of Calgary) – $250

Honourable Mentions: Bezaleel Mantanic (University of Lethbridge), Mikaela Mackenzie (University of Calgary)